Why the hell is everything so grainy?

So, looking back on my pictures from lake Elmo I noticed that most of my pictures had a lot of noise in them. I believe the cause of this was because my ISO was so high. In aperture mode I set my ISO to the highest setting 6400. Although this lightened my photos quite a bit it also adds noise to the  photo. this last Tuesday the 1st I went to the pictograph caves and kept my ISO lower (around 800) while keeping my aperture down to at some points F/4.0 to allow enough light to capture some cottontails chillaxing in the shade.

Leave a Reply

